Drink To That
Drink To That
Premium Serve Episode 2: 6 Essential Books To Read For Your Spirits Education
0:00
-7:17

Premium Serve Episode 2: 6 Essential Books To Read For Your Spirits Education

From rum to mezcal

Dear Drink To That reader,

I’m back with the second episode of the Premium Serve audio series, which is all about providing you with bite-sized education pieces to improve your drink storytelling and knowledge.

In the first episode, we went down a Japanese whisky rabbit hole and dived into the histories of the godfathers of the industry, Masataka Taketsuru and Shinjiro Torii.

Today’s episode is an exploration of spirits and six books that have been instrumental in my own education.

Because as much as I like beer, there’s just something about spirits like rum, mezcal and whisky that makes me a little more biased.

Drink To That is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Let me know what you think of the episode and any topics you’d like explored on the show by replying back to this email, or contacting ryderj09@yahoo.com

Best,

Jamie

0 Comments